New game discovery!

Anything relating to CD-i can be discussed in this forum. From the multiple hardware iterations of the system to the sofware including games, reference, music and Video CDs. Maybe you hold an interest in Philips Media and the many development houses set up to cater for CD-i if so then this is the forum.
Alan_Eng
Karmic Church Disciple

New game discovery!

Post by Alan_Eng » Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:28 pm

France rules for cd-i!!

I bought ADI CM2 (Accompanement scolaire) the other day, which is a massive title designed to help children study. However, hidden in there are 3 games.... a segment of Inca, game similiar to BMP Puzzle and the main game called ''Gobliiins''. You take control of 3 of these creatures and it's an adventure type game. Each gobliiin has different powers and you have to choose which one to use at the right time...I've not got very far yet as I'm still learning how to play it!! (my French is slowly coming back to me!!).

The great thing about this disc is that only the first part of Gobliiins and the puzzle game are accesible at first - you have to ''unlock'' the other levels by doing well at your studies - how cool is this? Can't think of any other cd-i where you have to unlock other levels.

I strongly suggest that you add this title to your collection - I will attempt to do screenshots in the near future.

Alan

Devin
CDinteractive Admin

Post by Devin » Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:49 pm

Well done Alan!

The most important find this year to date for CD-i. One question, from what you've seen, once all the boring educational stuff had been completed do you believe Gobliiins will be fully playable and absolutely seperate from the educational side of the disc?

yokohama
Burn:Cycle Activated

Post by yokohama » Mon Aug 03, 2009 11:29 am

Last edited by yokohama on Thu Aug 14, 2014 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Devin
CDinteractive Admin

Post by Devin » Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:30 pm

Can't be coincidence!